Peacock print & tail top from Regalia by Deepika

Love to all my oomphilicious readers, hope we all are doing good. Lately a lot has been running in my head in terms of experimenting with styles & I have quite a new posts coming up in line for which I am visibly happy & excited to share.
Keeping up with our oomph syndrome, I was wanting to play around with some Indian prints & flows while giving some westernized touch to the look . So I was looking around for a designer or a brand who can help me achieve my style & motive. Since previously while working & networking with certain designers & maintaining a cordial relationship with quite of them, I hopped through my personal contacts & considering my present requirements in styling, I recalled one of the designer based out of Delhi, who has some versatile collection in both Indian & Indo-western wear. So I decided to visit them at their studio named ‘Regalia by Deepika’ ( www.regaliabydeepika.com ) in South Delhi.
After going through their exquisite collection at the studio, I couldn’t resist picking up not just this one but several other outfits at a go considering the upcoming Indian wedding season is also knocking at the door & I have few functions to attend.
Also to my expectations of keeping my look minimalist & elegant at the same time, I could actually find & pair some interesting outfits here as per my mood & different occasions.

This one outfit which I picked for me as I  found it really interesting & distinctive is peacock print & tail top. The most interesting part in selecting this top as I stooped my eyes on it was first, it’s beautiful ethnic print of peacock feather design all over & second & the most interesting part was it’s flowy tail style with one side off shoulder & other side free flowy sleeves.
The funniest part I experienced here is that this outfit is bit tricky to  wear & it took  me a while to understand from a merchandiser there as to how to get  into it, this uniqueness made me all the more excited to try it.
As you can see the look & flow, I was  totally impressed with the way it wrapped   around me. The stunning & feminine peacock print & this tail flowing on the ground, is something which makes it a unique statement piece in a fashion savvy girl’s wardrobe.
If you are the one who are bored of the regular lengths & styles & are willing to experiment with your look then an outfit this is a must try to break that monotony. Since I was searching for something distinctive, I found it here in this outfit.
Just in case you loved the outfit but doubt it as you cannot carry this long tail everywhere & anywhere ( I too had while buying but wait for the smart style fix figured out….read on..) then a quick solution to this doubt is by multi-styling the same outfit in a totally chic & casual avatar for already arrived winters. ( Look below)
All I have done in this look is simply wrapped around the flowy tail part from the back & tucked inside my jeggings by giving it an asymmetric look & worn my denim jacket over it ( can be tried with any leather jacket too keeping the color contrast in mind), to invent a regular winter look out of it.
Isn’t it another OOMPH styling with the same outfit by creating this uber stylish look, making it a doubtless & a worthwhile investment to purchase?
Apart from this you can find an absolutely gorgeous range of plain Indian ethnic wear as well some latest Indo western outfits & even a complete bridal & groom range out here at ‘Regalia by Deepika’ studio if you are planning to shop for this wedding season.  You can also get anything customized or made on demand from them.The best part for men is that they not only cater to women but men wears too. The prices are also quite decent & affordable, ranging from as low as Rs. 2500 upto Rs. 2,50,000 (depending on the requirement).
The complete address of store is :

Regalia by Deepika,
51A Uday Park, August Kranti Marg, Uday Park, South Extension II, New Delhi, 110049
Tel: 011 4104 6676

Leave a Reply

